Recognizing achievement

Each year, ACE-WIL recognizes post-secondary students, industry partners and members who demonstrate outstanding achievement and a commitment to promoting and supporting work-integrated learning (WIL) programs across BC and the Yukon.

Students of the Year Awards

Students who demonstrates an outstanding level of achievement in their co-operative education or work-integrated learning experience.

Application details

Industry Partner of the Year Award

Industry partners that have demonstrated a strong commitment to co-operative education and work-integrated learning.

Application details

Outstanding Contribution Member Award

ACE-WIL members who have made significant contributions to work-integrated learning in their institution and/or within British Columbia.

Application details

Recent Award Winners

2020 ACE-WIL Student of the Year Award Winners

The Association for Co-operative Education and Work-Integrated Learning BC / Yukon is pleased to announce the recipients of the Co-op/WIL Student of the Year Awards for 2020. These awards recognize BC or Yukon students who demonstrate an outstanding level of achievement in their co-operative education or work-integrated learning experience; combined… Learn More

2020 ACE-WIL Industry Partner of the Year

PCL’s student program is well-established across Canada and has an objective of developing high-potential students with the promise of becoming major contributors to the organization. Students are treated as salaried employees and are provided with challenging experiences and exposure. In 2020, PCL hired over 440 students across Canada into many… Learn More

2020 ACE-WIL Outstanding Service Award

Lindsay is committed to ensuring equity, diversity, and inclusion (EDI) on the ACE-WIL board and in programming and training. Lindsay has advocated for WIL practitioners to become certified in emotional intelligence (EI), resulting in 76 individuals in 20 BC institutions in obtaining the EQ-i certification. Research indicates emotional intelligence is… Learn More

Lifetime Achievement Award

We are delighted to award the first-ever Lifetime Achievement Award to Andrea Giles of UVic. Devoted to data collection, dedicated to the co-op cause, her relentless work gathering provincial term placement stats and managing our business for over 22 years has helped BC be recognized as a national co-op leader.

Learn More

Past Award Winners

Check out all our award winners, including honourable mentions in the student awards category.