The University of Victoria’s (UVic) Social Sciences Co-op office offers these optional co-op programs to undergraduate and graduate students:

  • Anthropology Co-op
  • Economics Co-op
  • Environmental Studies Co-op
  • Geography Co-op
  • Political Science Co-op
  • Psychology Co-op
  • Restoration of Natural Systems Co-op
  • Sociology Co-op

Application requirements vary depending on your level of study and your program area.

Co-operative education in Social Sciences is flexible to your schedule. You will take part in one of the following formats, depending on where you are in the completion of your degree:

  • Traditional co-op (completing at least three co-op work terms to earn the co-op designation)
  • Work experience program (completing one or two work terms)

Learn more about UVic’s Social Sciences Co-op.